Memoirs of a Barneys Warehouse Sale

Last February, I was introduced to the Barneys Warehouse sale madness by one of the most fabulous and fashionable people I know. My dear friend R is a seasoned shopper, to put it mildly. He has the best luck at the Warehouse sale. While my first Warehouse experience was mostly a spectator sport, this time around, I got VERY lucky . I scored a ridiculously gorgeous pair of Lanvin heels for a ridiculously LOW price.

These shoes are so sexy, the more I stare at them, the more I love them. The copper color is very versatile and would look fantastic with anything. The cone heel is dramatic. They’re a great basic, but bold, shoe. And they cost me… $85. They were originally $850! Everyone knows that while the Warehouse sale might have the biggest selection on the first day, as the sale is ending, the prices drop drastically. All shoes were an additional 75% off, dropping the price of these babies from $339 to $85.

What’s even crazier than that is that I ALMOST PASSED THESE UP! I waited on line, got to the cash register, and then decided I didn’t want them. Upon trying them on just one more time, and getting scolded by R, I decided to purchase them. And I’m so glad I did! We all came home with Lanvin shoes that day, and it was spectacular.

Leave a Reply

