Lady Gaga Covers New York Magazine

THE MAGAZINE STARS HAVE ALIGNED.

Lady Gaga is on the cover of the April 5, 2010 issue of New York magazine. New York is hands down my favorite publication. Vanessa Grigoriadis, author of the cover story, is hands down my favorite magazine writer. And Lady Gaga is hands down, my favorite artist. This is the kind of stuff that I dream about. (I WISH that was an exaggeration). If you listen to one piece of advice I’ve handed down in this blog it is this… GO. GET. THIS. MAGAZINE.

Tim Whitby/Getty Images

Image: New York

(I will post a bigger image as soon as I find one available)

As all Grigoriadis articles, this one is filled with pop culture references, seamless writing, and a lot of insight from those that know Gaga best. Grigoriadis first interviewed Lady Gaga in March 2009 for the story. I’m not going to give away anything, but it’s an amazing read, even if you aren’t one of Lady Gaga’s ‘Little Monsters.’ Here is my favorite quote, that closes the article:

“I believe that everyone can do what I’m doing … Everyone can access the parts of themselves that are great. I’m just a girl from New York City who decided to do this, after all. Rule the world! What’s life worth living if you don’t rule it?” – Lady Gaga

You can read the cover story in its entirety at Nymag.com.

Leave a Reply

