Fresh Sugar Rose Lip Treatment

Fresh’s Sugar Rose Lip Treatment is the PERFECT tinted lip balm. I’ve wanted it for a long time because Allure and BeautyBlitz were raving about it, but couldn’t justify spending $24 on chapstick. On Friday, I had a job interview near the Time Warner Center by Columbus Circle. I was feeling pretty good when it ended, so I decided it was finally time to treat myself to the Lip Rose at the Sephora in the Time Warner Center.

I’m adding this one to my “cult favorites” along with NARS Orgasm Blush, MAC Zoom Lash Mascara, and Victor & Rolf’s Flowerbomb. The scent is lemony and sweet, a departure from the usual fruity or mint lip balms, and the color is just right. It’s not too bright or too dark, perfect for everyday. It’s amazing how much a little color in the lips can brighten up your entire face (and mood)!

This may be a pricey lip balm, but it’s seriously worth it. My only regret – not getting it sooner!

Leave a Reply

