Marc Jacobs Fall 2010 Collection

Marc Jacobs is pretty much what NYFW is all about. It’s what we anticipate the most. I spend Sept-Feb and Feb-Sept wondering “What will he do next?”

The critics are all in agreement – Last night, Marc Jacbos knocked one out of the park with his Fall 2010 Collection. The collection is brilliant and wearable. Sublime is the world they’re using to describe it, and I could not agree more.

Joe Zee, Design Director of Elle (@mrjoezee) Tweeted: “Marc, you make me swoon. Tons of amazing cream suits, skirts with volume, grey jersey dresses, furs, luscious knits and delicate organzas.”

I swooned over Marc as well. I could barely narrow down my favorite looks to just a few, which is why I’ve added a gallery of all of my favorite looks below.  But here were my highlights:

Image: Imaxtree

This dress was my favorite look of the show. It’s girlish yet flirty. The models walked to “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” and this frock reminds me of something a chicer version Dorothy would wear down the Yellowbrick Road.

Image: Imaxtree

Image: Imaxtree

Image: Imaxtree

One never knows what to expect at Marc. But this year, the show started right on time, causing Andre Leon Talley to (gasp) STAND.  The set was very minimalist..no bells or whistles from Fashion Weeks Past. The set was made out of cardboard boxes, and there were reportedly no celebs in the crowd, only fashion folk. Also, Marc only cast unknown models, including many that never walked down a runway before! He even plucked two super cool New Yorkers off the streets for this show!

Marc Jacob’s Fall 2010 collection was amazing.

Leave a Reply

