Golden Globes’ Best Dressed

With the Golden Globes yesterday, Awards Season is officially upon us. These shows are as much about the dresses as they are the winners. Does anyone remember what won Best Picture the year Kate Winslet wore that STUNNING blue Badgley Mischka? No. We remember the dress. (That dress is still one of my all time favorite red carpet moments).

While I may not watch every second of the show, I LOVE watching recaps like E!’s Fashion Police with the hilarious, ridiculous Joan Rivers. I’ll admit that I didn’t catch much of the Globes. It’s not very ‘fashion blogger’ of me, but yesterday I was watching the JETS win a playoff game, if you knew how rare this is, you would not blame me. However, I DID get to see what everyone was wearing. And the ladies were looking quite lovely!

Image: Just Jared

Kate Winslet looking gorgeous in another Yves Saint Laurent number. In my book, she can do no wrong on the Red Carpet.

Image: Just Jared

This nude Atelir Versace number is dazzling on Jennifer Garner. Reminds me of one of my favorite Anne Hathaway looks.

Image: Just Jared

Jennifer Aniston has NEVER looked better. This Valentino frock is perfect for her. And with arm candy like GERARD BUTLER……

Image: Just Jared

Glee’s Dianna Agron looks so ethereal and just pretty in this Reem Acra. I love her hair. Everything about this is understated, simple and perfect!

These were my four favorite looks in the evening. Who did you love?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

