Happy 1st Birthday to My BLOG!

Yesterday, my blog turned one year old! Cheers to that.

I was inspired to start this blog exactly one year ago, when I attended my second New York Women in Communications Student Career Conference. Every year I leave these conferences full of inspiration: Linda Wells, EIC of Allure, inspired me to pursue a career in magazines in 2007, and in 2008, Amy Odell, Editor of NyMag’s The Cut inspired me to start blogging about what I love: fashion, style, and magazines.

So thanks, Amy for motivating me to get this started! It’s been a year, but this is just the beginning.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BLOG! I love you. And today was a great day for a few reasons….

1. I got the ultimate encouraging text from my friend S this morning: “So last night I read through your entire blog all the way to your first entry. Is that creepy much?” No S – it’s not creepy. It’s adorable, and motivating!

2. I treated myself to a Rebecca Minkoff Bracelet (Loop Bracelet in Florescent Blue) that I ordered from Luna Boston! The bracelet came adorably packaged in a polka dot RM bag, and came with a sweet treat from LB: Swedish Fish! And I finally called the number on the back of the infamous “Vincent Card.”

Bracelets (top to bottom): Rebecca Minkoff, Rebecca Minkoff, Forever21

Cute RM packing, the Vincent Card, and Sweet Treat from Luna Boston!

3. Blog Birthday Cupcakes & Champagne!

Magnolia Cupcakes

Magnolia Cupcakes!

It’s been a truly fabulous year for me and my blog. Big thank you to my readers, friends, and supporters! And the people in the fashion industry who are always inspiring me.

2 responses to “Happy 1st Birthday to My BLOG!

  1. CONGRATS!!!!! I LOVE IT! but what I don’t love……. I LIVE AROUND THE CORNER FROM MAGNOLIA///WERE YOU THERE!??

  2. Pingback: Rebecca Minkoff Launches Shoe Collection for Spring 2011 |

Leave a Reply

