Phillip Lim Celebrates One Year in LA!

Today, Phillip Lim celebrated the one year anniversary of his store in West Hollywood.

Of course, Rachel Bilson, one of my favorite fashionistas, would host a party for one of my favorite designers.

Image - Just Jared

Image - Just JaredImage - Just Jared

And… Phillip’s favorite band, The Duke Spirit, performed. I can attest to the fact that they are incredible, especially so live! Last summer, I discovered the Duke Spirit at the All Points West Festival. I was mesmorized by their wonderful lead singer, Liela Moss. So much energy… I literally could not help but love her. She was the muse behind Alexander McQueen’s line for Target… I believe one tee shirt even featured her face!

The Duke Spirit

The Duke Spirit

Alas, this is yet another reason why Phillip Lim and I were destined to be BFFS :]
I’m sorry… I just can’t help but gush about this man. He is redefining American sportswear. One perfectly crafted dress, or party, at a time.

Leave a Reply

