Fred Flare Finds

So maybe I’m a slow poke… but I JUST discovered Fred Flare. I’ve of course heard about it, but I literally just checked out their site today. It’s a problem — I know. I don’t know how this gem of a store could’ve stayed under my radar but… I just think some of their stuff is hilarious. Everything is quirky and unique, and I absolutely love it.

Let’s start with accessories:

Forget Me Knot Ring ($56; in gold or silver tone)

Fred Flare

 This is just absolutely adorable, for lack of a better word. It has a preppy charm since it’s a bow and all (very Blair) but the fact that it looks like an actual piece of string makes me love it. I need to own this ring. Soon!

Antique Gold Skeleton Key Necklace ($12)

Fred Flare

Fred Flare

This is everything I’ve been looking for in a key necklace, and the price tag is unbelievable! I’ve had my sights set on a key necklace for a while now, but I wasn’t feeling the Tiffany’s price tag. I was considering purchasing the Lagos Key for $200, but this BARGAIN saved me from having to shell out some serious cash. I actually like this key better too! It has an undeniable vintage feel.

Ginko Biloba Earrings ($30)

Fred Flare

I LOVE these earrings. They would be the perfect pick me up for a simple jeans, flowy top, and heels look or add something interesting to your favorite black dress. They’re different, and fun, and a little bit boho and refined at the same time… if you know what I mean 🙂

Now.. on to HOME goods. There were so many things I found hilarious in this category, but here are my favorites:

500 XL Giant Earbud Speakers ($60)

Fred Flare

Fred Flare

Imagine hosting your next summer party with these babies to pump out the tunes! An instant conversation starter, these speakers are just SO awesome. I’d love to meet the crafty person who created them…

To Don’t Pad ($8)

Fred Flare

Fred Flare

This is just hysterical. Because sometimes it’s a lot easier to make a list of things we shouldn’t do….

French Toast Stamp ($6)

Fred Flare

Fred Flare

Toast to Paris every morning with this toast stamp! I’ve always wanted one of these, and this one will make my morning breakfast of toast and coffee oh-so-chic.

Geeky Dream Boats: A Celebration ($12)

Fred Flare

Fred Flare

Let’s be honest… we all love geeks. Enough said.

 

There are about 1,000 other things I want from fredflare.com. I’ll definitely be hitting up their store in Greenpoint, Brooklyn asap. And in the meantime check out the Fred Flare blog.

One response to “Fred Flare Finds

  1. Cool blog. Check out mine too.

Leave a Reply

