Met Gala Madness: My favorite fashionistas of the evening…

Most amazing dress of the night: Blake Lively. The last time I saw Ms. Lively on the red carpet, her too tight Nina Ricci number wasn’t doing it for me. But at the Met Gala last night, I think she stole the show in an INCREDIBLE teal Versace gown. 

blakemet1met-gala-3metgala2

The dress was just stunning, but on her, it was just perfect. The statuesque blonde pulls off the high slit with ease, the one sleeved look is very interesting, the embellishments divine, and her hair looks fabulous in a tight pony tale. The entire look is just so polished and perfect. She looked incredible. 

Anne Hathaway looked fabulous in a purple Marc Jacobs number. While this dress is not my favorite in the world, I think it’s a little bit avant garde for her, and it’s definitely something different. The hue is beautiful, and she looks adorable. I think the hair was perfect for the dress…

anne1anne2

Kate Moss… how do we feel about this turban? I’m not sure how I feel about this look. But… it’s definitely different, and well she is Kate Moss. And what I would give to be Lorenzo’s date! He’s so adorable.

katemoss1katemoss2

One response to “Met Gala Madness: My favorite fashionistas of the evening…

  1. blake did look amazing. Very fashionable

Leave a Reply

