Lovin’ the Look: Brittany Snow as Lily Rhodes

I’ll admit it. When I first heard the news of the Gossip Girl spinoff following the lives of the young Lily and Rufus, I was a little skeptical. Then I thought about it some more, and realized that their story line is usually one of the more interesting. Especially when you have the progressively more annoying Dan and Serena, and the not yet actualized Chuck and Blair romance. 

I must say, I am LOVING the stills I’m seeing of Brittany Snow as the young Lily Rhodes. 

 

Image - Just Jared

Image - Just Jared

 

Image - Just Jared

Image - Just Jared

Image - Just Jared

Image - Just Jared

It seems that this spin off will be yet another fashionably stimulating show… Because lets face it, Gossip Girl is as much about the clothes as it is the addictive plot. I’m loving the super preppy riding look, equipped with high boots, argyle, a blazer, and vintage Gucci. And I’m LOVING the edgy 80s look she’s rocking. The leather jacket is divine, and remove the lace inset from the leggings and you have one seriously hot and seriously edgy nighttime look. Do I spot a red sole on those show stopping pink pumps?

I can’t wait for the premiere !

One response to “Lovin’ the Look: Brittany Snow as Lily Rhodes

  1. I was going to post the same pictures! I love the preppy 80s look!
    Can’t wait to see how the show turns out.

Leave a Reply

